Public School Closure Advice


Some of Tasmania's Government schools are closed today, Monday 3 August, due to snowy weather conditions and road closures. Please check the Tasmania Police Community Alerts page for updated road closures in your region.

Schools affected by closures will contact parents via the usual means, including SMS, with arrangements in place to ensure all students are supervised until they are collected.

The following schools are confirmed closed (updated 8:47am 3 Aug)
  • Blackmans Bay
  • Bothwell District High
  • Bowen Rd Primary
  • Campania District School
  • Collinsvale Primary
  • Cygnet Primary
  • Deloraine Primary
  • Deloraine High
  • Dover District
  • Franklin Primary
  • Geeveston Primary
  • Glen Huon Primary
  • Hobart College
  • Huonville High
  • Huonville Primary
  • Illawarra Primary
  • Kempton Primary
  • Kingston High
  • Kingston Primary
  • Margate Primary 
  • Mole Creek Primary
  • Molesworth Primary
  • Moonah Primary
  • Mt Nelson Primary LiL Program - otherwise school is open for those who can get there
  • Natone Primary
  • New Norfolk High
  • Oatlands District School
  • Ogilvie High 
  • Ouse District School
  • Rosetta Primary
  • Sassafras Primary
  • Snug Primary
  • Sheffield incl Railton campus 
  • Southern Support School
  • Sprent Primary
  • Taroona Primary
  • Taroona High
  • Tasman District
  • Triabunna District High
  • Waimea Primary
  • Wayrapatee Child and Family Centre
  • Westerway Primary
  • Wilmot Primary
  • Woodbridge District High
  • Yolla District High

Waiting for confirmation
  • Bagdad
  • Riana 
Parents wanting information about the arrangements for a specific school should contact their child's school.

Learning Services can provide general advice on which schools are affected:
  • Learning Services Southern Region - 6165 6466
  • Learning Services Northern Region
    • Launceston Office - 6777 2440
    • Devonport Office - 6478 4329

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.